BETA

BETA

Philippine Educational Theater Association presents

CHAROT

Please choose your show dates, times, and seats carefully as all ticket sales are considered final.

27 Upcoming Events
Fri Feb 8
CHAROT 8:00 PM
Sat Feb 9
CHAROT 3:00 PM
Sat Feb 9
CHAROT 8:00 PM
Sun Feb 10
CHAROT 3:00 PM
Sun Feb 10
CHAROT 8:00 PM
Fri Feb 15
CHAROT 3:00 PM
Sat Feb 16
CHAROT 3:00 PM
Sat Feb 16
CHAROT 8:00 PM
Fri Feb 22
CHAROT 3:00 PM
Sat Feb 23
CHAROT 3:00 PM
Sat Feb 23
CHAROT 8:00 PM
Sun Feb 24
CHAROT 3:00 PM
Sun Feb 24
CHAROT 8:00 PM
Fri Mar 1
CHAROT 3:00 PM
Sat Mar 2
CHAROT 3:00 PM
Sat Mar 2
CHAROT 8:00 PM
Sun Mar 3
CHAROT 3:00 PM
Sun Mar 3
CHAROT 8:00 PM
Fri Mar 8
CHAROT 3:00 PM
Sat Mar 9
CHAROT 3:00 PM
Sat Mar 9
CHAROT 8:00 PM
Sun Mar 10
CHAROT 3:00 PM
Sun Mar 10
CHAROT 8:00 PM
Fri Mar 15
CHAROT 3:00 PM
Sat Mar 16
CHAROT 3:00 PM
Sat Mar 16
CHAROT 8:00 PM
Sun Mar 17
CHAROT 8:00 PM

See more events

"Charot" is a Filipino colloquial term that means "just kidding". It underlines a pun, a word used to down-play an otherwise scathing statement to mere jest.

PETA's "Charot", directed by Maribel Legarda, and written by J-Mee Katanyag, and Michelle Ngu, will represent Philippine current events for the freak show that it is, imagining a future under the new charter and its consequences. It will showcase how ridiculous we have allowed our country to be, and how more hilarious it will become.

Dates: February 08 - March 17, 2019

Time Slots:

Fridays: 3pm (Except for Feb 08 8pm)

Saturdays & Sundays: 3:00pm & 8:00pm

...